Blog this.

I wanted to join WordPress.com to venture into a more mature kind of blogging. I’ve been a secret blogger since 1999, way (and I mean way) before it was cool. So, fellow bloggers, I have decided to www.wordpress.com my word vomit and airy fairy musings, as well as more serious commentary on social and political issues. Start getting excited.

Recently I read an an article recently that suggested journalism students without blogs are less likely to be employed upon graduation, even if they posess a sparkling portfolio. I think the portfolio is still all important above and beyond a blog, although blogs add a new element to a resume, especially considering the techo savvy world of today. Blogs reach a mass audience, and this is why many magazines and other publications are making the shift from a print to web based format.

 I think this  is really good guide for more serious bloggers.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Blog this.

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a comment